Sparky Linux 7 Testing Build Download

Sparky Linux 7 Testing Build Download

Download Sparky Linux 7 Based on Debian 12 bookworm Testing Build / rolling line of Sparky 7 (next stable) is ready for upgrade just after Sparky Linux 6 stable release.

SparkyLinux 7 is a lightweight, fast and simple Linux distribution designed for both old and new computers featuring customised Enlightenment and LXDE desktops. It has been built on the “testing” branch of Debian GNU/Linux. The code name of the next version of Sparky Linux 7 is “Orion Belt”

If you want to use Sparky from the rolling branch and you have Sparky 6 installed, you need to update all packages and then switch to the new test repositories.

1. Change the Debian repositories from “bullseye” to “bookworm” in the file:


2. Change the Sparky repositories from “potolo” to “orion” in the file:


CutefishOS Ubuntu v0.4 Download for testing

3. Perform the update:



sudo apt update && sudo apt full-upgrade

4. If there is a problem, fix it with the following command:

sudo dpkg --configure -a

Then restart your computer for the changes to take effect.

Also visit the Wiki page:

This information in English:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.